top of page

DIY Graphic Tee

Today we're going to make a graphic tee shirt! It is SO simple and the supplies can be found anywhere. Also, it looks awesome!

Here is a video tutorial if you'd prefer it:

What you'll need is:

-An iron

-Tee shirt

-Iron on transfer paper

-Inkjet printer

1. Let's get started! First I chose an image (I made this one on Superimpose) and then reverse it or else it will show up backwards on your shirt. With Superimpose, you can edit and adjust pictures. True to it's name, you are able to superimpose an image onto another. This app is excellent, but if you don't want to buy it, Picsart is a free app that is fairly easy to navigate and almost as good! ;)

2. Next, you'll need to print your image. I would suggest printing a test copy first on normal paper to make sure any colours are perfect and it is approximately the right size. Afterwards, you can print it on your transfer paper and follow any additional instructions provided in your package. Walmart sells transfer paper, which is where I bought mine.

3. After you have printed your image, cut it out. If I were you, I'd let the image dry first just in case. Determine where to place it on your shirt and flip it over so the printed side off the paper is on the tee shirt.

4. Now, you can iron it! My instructions suggested I should cover my image in a pillow case and then iron, but I found it worked better when I didn't cover it on a different shirt.

5. Now that you have fused your image to the shirt, simply peel off the backing and voila!

Your new graphic tee shirt is completely ready to be worn. Just don't wash it for at least twenty-four hours after you've made it. Good luck!

-Abbie

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page