top of page

DIY Cut Out Shorts

Today, I created the cutest pair of shorts! (><) Just to be clear, the ones I'm talking about are not the ones I'm making in this tutorial, those ones actually didn't work out because Aeropostale makes their shorts very, very well.

I am seriously in love with these things and it is sooo easy. All you need is:

❥ Shorts (duh)

❥ X- acto knife

❥ Clear nail polish

❥ Chalk

1. Draw your shape with chalk. It can be any shape you would like, but I felt like doing a star for these shorts. The ones that I am keeping have a heart on the butt,

2. Outline this shape with a clear nail polish to prevent fraying and your shape from changing.

3. Use your x- acto knife and (carefully) cut ONLY THE VERTICAL STITCHES. I can not stress enough that you are only to cut these ones, otherwise you'll just be creating a large hole in your pants.

4. Wash your shorts and the horizontal threads will plump up. All done!

These are my favourite shorts right now!<3 I am going to wear these all the time, I can already tell. The picture above shows the shorts that worked out and I am really happy with them! Good luck DIYing!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page